How Do I Clear My Google Dashboard?

How do I delete a hidden topic on Google?

Open the Google Search app.

Tap the search bar followed by “View all”.

Choose “Clear all” (top-right) and then “Clear on-device history”..

How do I delete my interests on Google?

On your Android phone or tablet, in your browser, go to google.com.Tap Menu. Settings.Under “Discover,” tap Manage interests. Your interests.Under “Topics you follow,” uncheck any topics you don’t want to see updates for.

How do I permanently delete my Google history on phone?

Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. … Tap Clear browsing data.Next to ‘Time range’, select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.Check ‘Browsing history’. … Tap Clear data.

What happens if I delete Google Drive app?

Short answer is yes. The beauty of Google Drive is cloud storage i.e. files stored on the cloud. This means that files can be accessed via Android, PC, Chromebook etc. If you delete your Google Drive app on your mobile, your files will still be accessible via a PC or Chromebook using a browser.

Can I delete my Google Drive folder on my computer?

After you uninstall the application, you can delete the Google Drive folder from your computer without deleting anything in your Google Drive on the web. The Google Drive folder – including the files and folders it contains – will remain on your computer unless you delete it.

How do I reset my Google recommendations?

Go to the Settings menu, which can be found by clicking the three vertical dots in the menu bar. You’ll be directed to a new tab in Chrome. Select “Advanced” at the bottom. In the Privacy section, deselect the “Use a prediction service to help complete searches and URLs typed in the address bar” option.

How do I clear my Google Drive History?

Delete recent activity on google drive Android app Deleting the recent activity will remove the file or folders from the activity view on Google Drive. To delete recent activity on Google Drive, Select the file(s) you wish to remove. Tap and hold on the file(s) and then choose ‘Don’t Show in Activity list’.

Does Google keep deleted history?

Google will still keep your “deleted” information for audits and other internal uses. However, it won’t use it for targeted ads or to customize your search results. After your Web history has been disabled for 18 months, the company will partially anonymize the data so you won’t be associated with it.

Can you truly delete Internet history?

Click History. On the left, click Clear browsing data. A box will appear. … Check the boxes for the info you want Google Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” There are also other types of browsing data you can delete.

What happens if I clear data on Google Drive?

If you clear the data in your phone or rather, even uninstall the app, it will not affect your data on the Google Drive because it is stored in the Google Cloud. Clearing data will only remove the local files that the app might have made. … How do I fix Google Drive not working on an Android phone?

How do I get rid of Google dashboard?

Remove productsOpen your Google Account.Select Data and personalization.Under “Download, delete, or make a plan for your data,” select Delete a service or your account.Under “Delete a Google service,” click Delete a service. You might need to sign in again.Next to the product you want to remove, select Remove .

How long does Google keep your history?

Historically, Google has retained that information indefinitely, but in 2019, the company rolled out a way to automatically delete data points after three months or 18 months, depending on the chosen setting. Starting today, those settings will be on by default for new users.

How do you delete data from Google Drive?

To delete your Google Drive files, move them to the trash. Files in trash will be automatically deleted after 30 days….Put a file in trashOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Drive app.At the bottom right, tap Files .Next to the file you want to delete, tap More. Remove.

Does Google keep search history forever?

Unless you’ve disabled it, Google Activity has been keeping a record of your search and browsing activity for the last decade. It knows every link you’ve followed, every image you’ve clicked on, and the URLs you’ve entered in the address bar. … Don’t let your Google search history haunt you forever.

How do I delete account?

Open up the mobile app on your iPhone or Android Device. Log in and go to App Settings to find the Delete Account button at the bottom. Tap it then confirm. The data and matches are wiped.